Press: Nicolle Croft

Nicolle Croft is a Journalist and passionate about Wines. Now she lives in Bordeaux. The other day she asked me for a bottle of my wine (S’Alqueria) for a tasting « with friends ». I thought… »great »… I was not expecting such an important bunch of Ladies from the Wine Business: Gerda Beziade from DIVA, Madame Engerer whose husband is President of Chateau Latour in Pauillac, and so on…. etc…

Le Livre de - El Libro de.. Nicolle Croft.

Le Livre de - El Libro de.. Nicolle Croft.

Nicolle Croft es periodista y tiene el vino por passion. Esta viviendo en Burdeos. El oro dia me pido una botella de mi vino – S’Alqueria – « para una cata entre amigas ». Pues …. »bien ». No me esperavo a tantas Señoras del mundo del vino:  Gerda Beziade de la Casa DIVA, la Señora Engerer  su marido es Presidente de Chateau Latour en Pauillac, y tantas otras…. .

« It was my turn and I served my offering decanted and slightly chilled (half an hour in the fridge). It was different. It did not have the boiled cherry sweet nose or the rich sweetness on the palate. It was finer, fresher still wonderful smooth ripe red cherry flavours and redcurrant notes but it had finesse and length. A certain vivacity and delicateness. The wine is called S’Alqueria 2006. It is made… »   more on Nicolle’s blog… »

 

Gerda..toujours souriante..always smiling..siempre riando.

Gerda..toujours souriante..always smiling..siempre riando.

 

 

Nicolle Croft est journaliste et passionnée par les vins. Elle habite maintenant à Bordeaux. L’autre jour elle m’as demandé une bouteille de mon vin (S’Alqueria) « pour une dégustation entre amies ». Je me suis dit… »Sympa ». Je ne m’attendais pas à un groupe de dégustation regroupant tant de femmes du monde du Vin; Gerda Beziade de DIVA, Madame Engerer dont le mari est Président de Latour à Pauillac, etc….

Laisser un commentaire